Posted by: Pepe de Murcia | January 13, 2008

Cuaderno de Bitácora/Binnacle Notebook: 18 y 19 de diciembre


(English version below)

Cuaderno de Bitácora: 18 y 19 de diciembre

Glass Building 209, En algún lugar de las Américas 

Hoy va a ser uno de esos días que duran dos días… Me despido de Doni en el aeropuerto, la verdad es que la voy a echar de menos, ha sido un viaje genial, con muchas risas estilo Erasmus y algunas cosas dignas de ser recordadas.

10 horas hasta Ámsterdam, mi compañero de asiento es un chico turco muy simpático con el que hablo un rato sobre un montón de cosas, y luego me centro en la maravillosa pantalla instalada en el respaldo del asiento de delante, por primera vez puedo elegir lo que quiero ver en un avión, así que me tiro al cine independiente (“Viaje a Darjeeling”, muy bien los actores, me encanta la fotografía, el argumento está bien pero le falta algo) y de dibujos animados (“Cars”, no pude verla en su momento) antes de dormir todo lo que pueda. En Ámsterdam hay retraso de una hora, me da tiempo a sacar euros de un cajero y a visitar el baño, pero me veo obligado a correr como un loco por el metro de Madrid cuando aterrizo, porque perder el autobús de las 3 supone esperar otras 2 horas en la capital. Finalmente llego con 15 minutos de margen después de una hora apretado por los usuarios de la línea Circular y me trago 5 horas de bus hasta casa… menos mal que merece la pena: cena con la familia y fiesta con los amigos hasta las 5 de la mañana, me encanta estar de vuelta. 

Binnacle Notebook: December 18th and 19th

Glass Building 209, Somewhere in the Americas 

Today it’s going to be one of those days that last 2 days… I say goodbye to Doni at the airport, I’m actually going to miss her, it’s been a great trip, with lots of Erasmus-style laughing and some things to be remembered.

10 hours to Amsterdam, my seatmate is a nice Turkish guy with whom I talk about lots of things for a while and then I focus myself on the screen set on next seat’s backside, for the first time I can choose what to see on a plane, so I get some independent cinema (“The Darjeeling Limited”, really good the actors, I love the photography, the plot is ok but it lacks something) and cartoons (“Cars”, I couldn’t see it when it was on theaters) before sleep as much as I can. In Amsterdam there’s one hour delay, so I have time to get some euros from the ATM and visit the restrooms, but I’m forced to run as a crazy man through Madrid’s metro after landing, since if I loose the bus at 3pm I have to wait for another 2 hours in the capital. Finally I get there 15 minutes in advance after one hour pressed against the users of Circular line and I can enjoy the 5 hours by bus to home… fortunately it’s worth it: dinner with family and party with friends until 5 in the morning, I love being back.


Responses

  1. “I’m actually going to miss her”?!?! What were you expecting? To hate every minute and wish I was dead? I’m glad I made a good impression. I’m coming to crash on your couch whenever you move somewhere that’s NOT in Texas.


Leave a comment

Categories