Posted by: Pepe de Murcia | May 2, 2008

Tornado


(English version below)

Hoy en día (111)

Glass Building 209, En algún lugar de las Américas

Estoy tan tranquilo en mi oficina comprobando el correo, y aparece el jefe del departamento de educación y me dice, “vámonos a la planta baja que viene un tornado”. Así que me he tirado una hora en la sala de conferencias mientras el tornado se quedaba al otro lado de la autopista. Hemos tenido sirena de alarma como en la segunda guerra mundial, lluvia intensa, algo de viento y algunos relámpagos.

Supongo que era la experiencia que me faltaba ahora que estoy a punto de irme. América no deja de darme temas para escribir.

Nowadays (111)

Glass Building 209, Somewhere in the Americas

I’m just sitting in my office checking the mail, and the coordinator of the education department comes and says, “we need to go to the lowest level, there’s a tornado coming in this direction”. So I spent one hour at the conference room as the tornado stayed on the other side of the interstate. We had the alarm like in WW2, lots of rain, some wind and some lightnings.

I guess it was the experience I was missing now that I’m leaving. America keeps giving me topics to write about.

Responses

  1. No way! I cant believe it tio! i guess you are thirsty for new experiences thats why all these happen to you!
    Indeed America is a a good source for getting inspired and keep writing!!

  2. ¡Muy buenas, Pepe! Qué sorpresa nos hemos llevado Isabel y yo al saber que estás por las Américas. Nos alegramos mucho de que te vaya tan bien, payo.
    ¡Un abrazo desde Murcia!


Leave a Reply

Categories

