Posted by: Pepe de Murcia | March 28, 2008

Tiroteo/Shooting


(English version below)

Hoy en día (101)

Glass Building 209, En algún lugar de las Américas

Vaya semana. Tenemos presidente nuevo en el college (otra vez), no paro de trabajar para tener listo el curso de español para profesores que empezamos el próximo lunes, sólo quedan cuatro semanas de clase en este semestre y hay que correr para que los chavales vayan preparados al final, anoche perdí jugando al fútbol aunque jugué bastante bien… a sí, casi me olvido de que hemos estado en la CNN gracias a un tiroteo en la residencia que tenemos fuera del campus. Dos heridos de bala y no sabemos muy bien quién disparó.

Yo estoy bien, a esa hora estaba durmiendo tranquilamente en mi cama en la residencia que tenemos dentro del campus, y me enteré la mañana siguiente. Por aquí estamos muy tranquilos, así que si alguno de los pocos lectores que me quedan estaba preocupado, yo no lo estoy, así que ya sabéis. Y luego dicen que la educación es un trabajo fácil.

Nowadays (101)

Glass Building 209, Somewhere in the Americas

What a week. We have a new president of the college (again), I don’t stop working to prepare the Spanish course for teachers we are starting next Monday, there are only four weeks of classes left this semester and I have to run so that the kids get ready for the finals, yesterday night I lost playing soccer though I played quite well… oh, yes, I almost forgot we were in CNN because of a shooting at the dorm we have off campus. Two injured and we don’t really know who shot them.

I’m all right, at that time I was calmly sleeping on my bed at the dorm we have on campus, and I knew everything in the morning. Here we are all very calm, so if any of the few readers I still have was worried, I am not, so you what to do. And they say education is an easy job.

Leave a Reply

Categories

