Posted by: Pepe de Murcia | February 22, 2008

Fúuuuutbol


(English version below)

Hoy en día (90)

Glass Building 209, En algún lugar de las Américas

No tenía botas, ni espinilleras, ni guantes, pero me prestaron esas cosas y me pusieron a jugar de portero como en los viejos tiempos. Llevaba un par de años sin jugar en césped artificial, y lo más parecido a este tipo de fútbol rápido que había hecho fue aquel día en Dinamarca, porque también había paredes… pero me sentí como en casa, la adrenalina subiendo, las manos que duelen al rechazar un balón, y las agujetas que tengo esta mañana.

Me encanta (sí, además ganamos, y la una de mis alumnas me echó la bronca por parar demasiados tiros de su novio, jejeje).

Nowadays (90)

Glass Building 209, Somewhere in the Americas

I didn’t have boots, nor shin protectors, nor gloves, but I borrowed those things and they let me play goalkeeper as in the old times. I had been couple of years without playing on fake grass, and the most similar to this fast football (soccer for Americans) I had ever done was that day in Denmark, because there were walls too… but I felt like home, adrenaline going up, hands aching when saving a ball, and the stiff I am this morning.

I love it (yes, we also won, and one of my female students told me off for saving too many balls from her boyfriend, hehehe).

Leave a Reply

Categories

