Posted by: Pepe de Murcia | February 21, 2008

La vuelta al mundo/Around the world journey


img_3927.jpg

(English version below)

Hoy en día (89)

Glass Building 209, En algún lugar de las Américas

Llevo unos días pensándolo. Entre mis proyectos vitales (escribir unos cuantos libros, tener al menos un hijo, ser un buen profesor…) se ha colado uno nuevo: dar la vuelta al mundo. Creo que la gota que ha colmado el vaso es el test “Traveller’s Exploit Club”, que podéis encontrar en la página de Jorge Sánchez, y los 7 puntos sobre 200 que he sacado.

Me doy un plazo de 5 a 10 años. La idea es trabajar mucho, ahorrar y pedir un año sabático en el que toque los cinco continentes con la mochila al hombro. De momento han aparecido tres candidatos para ser compañeros de viaje: mi padre, mi hermano y mi primo, y tengo en la agenda sitios como Camboya, Nueva Zelanda, Argentina, Kenia…

¿Alguna sugerencia?

Nowadays (89)

Glass Building 209, Somewhere in the Americas

I’ve been some days thinking about it. Among my life projects (writing several books, having at least one child, being a good teacher…) has appeared a new one: making an around the world journey. I guess the dropped that overfilled the glass is the test “Traveller’s Exploit Club”, which can be found at Jorge Sánchez’ website, and the 7 points out of 200 that I got.

I give myself a time of 5 to 10 years. The idea is to work a lot, save money and get a sabbatical year in which I would touch the five continents carrying my backpack. So far three candidates to be my travel partner have shown up: my father, my brother and my cousin, and I have in my agenda places like Cambodia, New Zealand, Argentina, Kenya…

Any suggestions?


Leave a comment

Categories