Posted by: Pepe de Murcia | November 5, 2007

Hoy en día/Nowadays (17)


Originalmente publicado el 16 de mayo de 2007

(English version below)

Hoy en día (17)

El Infante, Antiguo Reino de Murcia

Después de meses de incertidumbre, ya sabemos cuál es mi destino en Estados Unidos. Durante 10 meses viviré en Tyler, Texas, trabajando como lector de español. La mala noticia es que tengo terminantemente prohibido alojaros en mi habitación, y además estoy bastante lejos de Nueva York o San Francisco, así que si queréis hacer turismo y verme al mismo tiempo lo mejor es que nos coordinemos con antelación para encontrarnos en alguna ciudad más turística. La buena noticia es que terminaré a principios de mayo, así que me quedaré un par de semanas por allí haciendo turismo y estaré en Murcia para mi cumpleaños.

Se aceptan sugerencias y peticiones desde ya.

Nowadays (17)

El Infante, Ancient Kingdom of Murcia

After months of uncertainty, we already now which is my destination in the United States. For 10 months I’ll live in Tyler, Texas, working as Spanish teaching assistant. Bad news are that it’s absolutely forbidden to room you at my place, and besides I’m quite far from New York or San Francisco, so if you want to make some sightseeing and meeting me at the same time, the best we can do is coordinating our dates long time before and meet at a more tourist city. Good news are I will finish officially by the beginning of May, so I will remain couple of weeks around there making sightseeing and I’ll be in Murcia for my birthday.

Suggestions and questions are accepted from now on.

Leave a Reply

Categories

